We'd be sorry to see you go. You can deactivate your account by navigating to Settings within the app and selecting "Deactivate Account." If you have any feedback on the app and your reason for deactivating your account, we'd love to hear about your experience.
If you have items which are protected you will need to cancel your Trov Protection before your account can be deactivated.
If you would like, you may also delete any information or items from your Trov before you deactivate your account.